My computer has gone retardified!
Aug. 30, 2002 - 5:23 a.m.

Alright, sorry about not explaining things there. I had to go on a break. My computer broke. The power went off and it wouldn't go back on. It would turn on.. go to this check thing.. start to start up and go back to the check thing.. in cirlces..

So, Radleigh said it's the hard drive and I might have lost all of my files and everything. All of my beautiful, original graphics, my tons of Britney pics and more that I spent years collecting, and, most importantly, my songs.. my lyrics.. I hadn't saved them all.. I hadn't saved new ones in a long while, actually.. my wonderful, pretty, new, perfect, meaningful, precious, invaluable, gifted, unique lyrics, ART that is pivitol for my career.

I'm a stupid ass.. but I didn't think this could happen.

But maybe it hadn't.. my mom hasn't even brought it in to be fixed yet.. she needs the money.. God Fuck! You don't not have the money for this, ok.. you GET the money, you do it and you have it.. (You'd have to understand my life)

So I've been using my mom's laptop (with my wonderful mouse and special keyboard hooked up, of coure) for the past week. It's different.. I don't have my stuff.. I'm getting new stuff.. blah..

So my zines are on break.. but I will start my xtina zine (I LOVE Her!) and maybe my new britney/multi editors one soon. But this gives me time for my wonderful new project.

My new domain.. see I don't know why I didn't think of this sooner.. a hosting/network domain for all of my sites and the main page has just variety on it.. all the things I would put on a site but can't have the time to make one whole site on.. so freeing up lots of time and giving me an outlet for fun things.. and having a nice site.. I made THE BEST layout I have ever seen for it.. I don't know if I'm putting it up first.. it's too good for the first month of a site where there's not much on it and minimal hits.. But look out later.

I'm having an xtina image site, :D, my diary.. shortened without the extries (they're moving to my domain.. but still pics *possibly later with new ones instead :(* and *hopefully* my lyrics.. and ::sigh:: my layout I had for it is on my computer..) my site for my spice magazine, w00t, and a zineworld site. ;)

Then there's britneyweb.. I'm keeping it.. but for a whilewhilewhile.. I'm just having a forum there.. I need a big break and a big long time to get it up.. and I need to be sure that I have the time for it.. it's like a part time job.. I need to like make money off of it.. I'm thinking I could make custom layouts for people.. and charge. ;) I had a store there.. I even made a new thing.. mini posters.. but I don't know if you can sell britney stuff? It was all like stuff I made.. CD covers, stationary, bookmarks... Dunno. ::shrug::

Wheeere was I? Ok, I think I'm done. :) Rad's been busy with school-work (heehee). He likes the kids.. mostly. ;) Really busy.. he said he will do extra lesson planning this weekend and have more time *for me* next week. And he has labor day off.. Yeee! a nice weekedn with Rad.

Mood: Good.
Listening to: Nothing
About to: Ummm ? write my next entry.

Posted by: Lucid-Dreamer
Main Site | DiaryLand.com | ?/!

< Newer | Older > | Archive >

hosted by DiaryLand.com Is My Pimp.